Thread: Good creamy sweet cigars?

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. Default Good creamy sweet cigars?

Hey guys, i'm a newbie and just got into cigars and so far all i've tried have been a few Gurkhas. These were all pretty strong in flavor and a bit too peppery/woody for my taste. I just wanted to get some tips from you pros out there on what are some nice creamy/sweet/nutty tasting cigars and which models I should look into. Any help would be much appreciated.

thanks all

Blog Entries

I'll honestly say, I don't smoke many "mild" cigars, but I think you might like something from the Carlos Torano "Casa Torano" line or Carlos Torano Reserva Selecta.

Dennis~
    "We're at NOW now... everything that's hapening now... is happening NOW!"

~ Col. Sanders ~

"I guess all we need to do now is give a shit what you think. I'll work on that."

~ ashauler ~

Blog Entries

<caveat> I am not a pro </caveat>

Try something like a 5 Vegas Gold, or maybe even a Hoyo de Monterrey 1066 Excalibur Dark Knight. Come to think of it, while I know the first one is mildish/creamyish/nuttyish, there may be a bigger kick to the Hoyo.

Were you thinking something like that? Or were you looking for flavored cigars?

As a newbie, I gained much more perspective after visiting the Newbie Sampler Thread in the Exchange part of the forum. Make sure you let whoever you pick know that you are looking for milder sticks. It's a great way to gain exposure from a knowledgeable "pro".

Age Quod Agis

1 Strike

4. Default

I am talking about actual cigars but with a sweet/creamy and nutty flavor, not flavored cigars. thanks for those guys, will look into them

I recommend the Romeo y Julieta Reserva Real, Montecristo White, Rocky Patel Vintage 1999. Gees, there's more out there I should be able to think of, but I'm having somewhat of a brain fart. Nonetheless the three I recommended I'm sure you'll enjoy, they are all excellent mild creamy cigars in my book.