Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: The bar is over!

Default The bar is over!

So I'm finally getting back to my "normal" life I have just completed the Bar exam in Maryland today which I'm confident I passed, and I'm glad I don't have to study anymore (I've been studying for the past 2 months+ and haven't been on here much). Hopefully my score will be high enough to waive into DC as well. Unfortunately, I have to wait till November for the results.

On top of finishing the Bar today, I also received a Job offer with the government so I'm feeling on top of the world.

Now I get to celebrate for a few days with a couple of cigars and brews.
    If I can't smoke because smoking will kill me then life isn't worth living.

-Ian Fleming

You could be working for the only employer the US will have in a few years. Save a spot for me as Cigar Czar please.

And congrats! drink up!
    "If you look for truth, you may find comfort in the end; if you look for comfort you will not get either comfort or truth only soft soap and wishful thinking to begin, and in the end, despair." -C.S. Lewis, Mere Christianity

Blog Entries

Congrats!!! Be sure to slip a smoke or two in with the drinks.

Congratulations! I love the feeling of relief after finishing a big exam. It's like a weight has been lifted from your shoulders. Enjoy the next few days of celebration.

Out of curiosity, how long does the exam take?
    Each day I break my previous record of consecutive days alive.

Sweet, dude! Congradulations- big time! Would you be a contractor or an actual government employee?
    The very existence of flame-throwers proves that some time, somewhere, someone said to themselves, "You know, I want to set those people over there on fire, but I'm just not close enough to get the job done." -unknown

Mark,

Congrats! Enjoy your celebrations, you earned it.
    "This may be the most important moment of your life. Commit to it." - V