Thread: Graduation smoke for a newbie

Default Graduation smoke for a newbie

Hello Cigar world,
    My name is david and im new to the cigar world, so i guess im wet behind the ears or whatever other metaphor you would like to use. Im currently a pharmacy student whose about to graduate in less than a year from st johns university. Its a grueling 6 yr doctorate program, so i have basically put a lot of hard work into it (supposedly). My question to you experts would be, what would be the best cigar for me to be buy now for humidor which is coming tomorrow to smoke on the day of my graduation? (which is may of next yr 2010). I will take all your suggestions into consideration whichever i feel is the best choice for my grad cigar , i will take a pic of as i buy it, chronicle its steps thru my blog most likely, until grad day and video tape myself on the day itself smoking your suggestion. The gravity of the situation is very important and i need you to help me do this. Feel free to message me your suggestions.
    Why must i settle for just comfortable?
    I have one life to live.
    And i want to be wealthy!
    No reason i shouldnt want to be.

Blog Entries

Some of the REAL experts here should be ones to give the actual suggestion BUT there were some cigar makers that left Cuba when Castro took over, came to this country, worked hard and RE-established themselves and went on to become famous in the world of cigars. Whoever accomplished the most and overcame the most significant obstacles along the way to cigar heaven on earth should be whose cigar you choose.
    " I did not have sex with that woman, Miss Lewinsky"

Quote Originally Posted by FranK View Post