Thread: Real Difference between Dominican and Cuban

1. Default Real Difference between Dominican and Cuban

Hello I am not saying I am an expert in any way, but I was recently deplyed to Kuwait with the Army Reserves.
    While there I began smoking cigars on occasion (again) because I really needed a way to relax, on base at the PX's they had legal Romeo Y Juliet or Cohiba that were made in the Dominican Republic and other US approved places but we also had the ability to purchase Cuban when off-post.

When I tried to do a comparison between both I could tell the difference in taste, I am now back in the states wanting that Cuban flavor (not asking where to purchase them) and I wanted to know if anyone could recommend a cigar that has that full thick flavor that Cuban's have......

Also I have also found some cigar companies www.pablamos.com based out of Spain that says they have the ability to ship cigars made from Cuban grown tobacco but rolled in Spain to the U.S. from what I understand the best that can be originated from Cuba are those that are made from the seed of Cuban tobacco but planted some place else......

Quote Originally Posted by alfredtv
    Hello I am not saying I am an expert in any way, but I was recently deplyed to Kuwait with the Army Reserves.
    While there I began smoking cigars on occasion (again) because I really needed a way to relax, on base at the PX's they had legal Romeo Y Juliet or Cohiba that were made in the Dominican Republic and other US approved places but we also had the ability to purchase Cuban when off-post.

When I tried to do a comparison between both I could tell the difference in taste, I am now back in the states wanting that Cuban flavor (not asking where to purchase them) and I wanted to know if anyone could recommend a cigar that has that full thick flavor that Cuban's have......