Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Divorce

Default Divorce

I know I'm a newbie here but I have a feeling there are a couple guys around here that might be able to help guide me through this or... maybe not.

One person here knows my wife and I and coincidentally the full story what is forthcoming is a rough summary.

I want to share this because so far it has been helping me deal with a very rough last couple of days, the full story is like a made for TV movie drama but we'll stick to the Reader's Digest condensed version for now. The board I mod on has 20ish people that my wife and I both know and consider friends and I'm just not ready to share this over there yet.

Since I ended up typing out a whole lot more than planned here are the Cliff Notes.
    Wife was in love with a co-worker.
    I give her a week full of chances to end it and come home.
    She uses none of them.
    Chooses him over me and tells me she doesn't love me, hasn't for years.
    I say fine, we decide to end it, start the process (off the bank acct, lease, etc)
    Saturday morning before starting to move out she finally wants to make it work.
    I tell her no.
    Divorce papers will be filed this week.

IF YOU'RE WILLING TO READ ON YOU MIGHT WANT TO GET STRETCH, GET A CUP OF COFFEE, A GOOD SMOKE, ETC befoe doing so.

About 2 months ago there was a rash (3-4) incidents of my wife going out late after work with co-workers (she's a server in a high end steak house) and being out till 5-6am when the bar/club closes at 3 while not answering her cell. She always had an excuse and I had no reason to mistrust her especially when she swore to my face that nothing was going on with her Co-worker (a fucking POS Broiler Cook) named Travis.