Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Your local apprentice

Default Your local apprentice

I have the great pleasure of working part-time at one of the B&M's in the DC area, Bethesda Tobacco in Bethesda MD. I was a regular for almost two years and then the Owner asked if I had any desire to work at the store. Yes! Well, now I'm working part time, 10 hours a week or so in addition to my 'Day Job'. I'm learning quite a bit about cigars and more over, I'm becoming much more educated in cigars. I've been working there for maybe 2 months. Thought I'd share this with y'all.
    The very existence of flame-throwers proves that some time, somewhere, someone said to themselves, "You know, I want to set those people over there on fire, but I'm just not close enough to get the job done." -unknown

Sounds like a sweet job!
    Do you get discounts?

Quote Originally Posted by Kass View Post
    Sounds like a sweet job!
    Do you get discounts?
    Its an awesome job, and they take care of me.
    The very existence of flame-throwers proves that some time, somewhere, someone said to themselves, "You know, I want to set those people over there on fire, but I'm just not close enough to get the job done." -unknown

Holy Crap Dude !!! I'm so freaking jealous. That's a sweet deal. Congrats.
    Sounds like you got a lot of good things going for you right now.
    Originally Posted by Heftysmokes:
    Maybe I should do a movie review on Apollo 13 and tell you all "that's as real as it gets" since I'm a fucking astronaut.

Nice! I just might have to get a job at a B&M around me.

bigsmoke Guest

A cool trick if you want to steal from them is to ask to take out the trash. You throw a few boxes of cigars in with the trash. Come back late at night and find your loot. They will never see it coming!

bigsmoke Guest

Just kidding!

Quote Originally Posted by bigsmoke View Post