Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New/Recommendations

Default New/Recommendations

Hi all,

I'm 24, from Ireland and actually I have never smoked a cigar before, or a cigarette for that matter, but I would love to try a cigar sometime.

I was wondering if anone could suggest a good cigar to start with, that would be easy for a complete beginner like me to smoke? If it helps I tend to prefer mild and sweet as opposed to strong and bitter when it comes to food and drinks so I imagine the same might hold true for a cigar.

Thanks!

Blog Entries

Welcome to the board from Kansas, U.S.A. What attracted you to cigar smoking?

Blog Entries

Check out your local listings for a tobacconist. Usually referred to as B&M's (brick and mortars) here in the forums, visiting them one day on a whim introduced me into the world of cigars. He provided me with information, provided suggestions for cigars based on my beer preferences (color, strength), and overall, didn't pressure me into purchasing something expensive. Instead, he encouraged quite the opposite, having me try cheaper smokes first. As my tastes became more refined, I tried better sticks, but I feel I had at least a little bit of education behind my purchases and cigar selections. Just an idea.

Age Quod Agis

1 Strike

Welcome from the US of A, specifically Virginia.

Really mild smokes to consider and the price are pretty decent:

5 Vegas Gold
    Perdomo Reserve Champagne

Andrew

Quote Originally Posted by FunkyCold5 View Post
    Welcome from the US of A, specifically Virginia.

Really mild smokes to consider and the price are pretty decent:

5 Vegas Gold
    Perdomo Reserve Champagne

Andrew

Amen to Reserve Champagne, I wish they were around when I started smoking....

Another interesting try for someone new would be the Cuvee Blanc by Cusano

Welcome from Cali.