Thread: Nub 358

Default Nub 358

So I am an admitted newbie. So take this for what it is worth. I had a NUB 358 Connecticut today and from what I had read, it seemed like it would be right up my alley. I didn't enjoy it at all really. Part of the problem was its length. I had it while golfing and the shortness isn't really conducive to smoking while playing IMHO. The taste was a bit strong too I think. Again, just a newb opinion. Was hoping for a nice mild-medium flavor, but I felt it was hot and bitter. What are your throughts?
    Matt
    Dayton, OH

Be nice, I'm new here

actually these seem like a decent stick for golfing. since it has such a large RG it burns slower right? so you have time to smoke it in between shots.

that said. if it felt hot and bitter you're taking a puff too often. the rule of thumb is about 1 puff per minute. I too am a newbie to cigars but thats what i've been told and after i started doing it I was much better off. Try that out and let me know.

Also, since you didnt like the nub, did you buy more than one? If you don't want them, I'll take them off your hands.

Quote Originally Posted by debo08080 View Post
    actually these seem like a decent stick for golfing. since it has such a large RG it burns slower right? so you have time to smoke it in between shots.

that said. if it felt hot and bitter you're taking a puff too often. the rule of thumb is about 1 puff per minute. I too am a newbie to cigars but thats what i've been told and after i started doing it I was much better off. Try that out and let me know.

Also, since you didnt like the nub, did you buy more than one? If you don't want them, I'll take them off your hands.