Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What do YOU want in a lighter?

Default What do YOU want in a lighter?

First off, hello all! I'm new to this forum and this is my first post but i've been a creeper for a while.

Ok so here is the story. I am currently an intern for the government (DoD) and going to school (mechanical engineering) I have been looking to start my own business, specifically in cigar accesories. I am just doing some grassroots research and seeing what the cigar smokers would like in their lighter.

So:

How much are you willing to pay for a quality lighter?
    What features would you like to see in a lighter?
    What materials do you prefer?
    What shape/size/texture are appealing?

and also please feel free to leave any other comments about what you would like to see in a lighter.

P.S. I can't wait to start posting in the whole forum :)

Default Lighter

As far as lighters go I am not willing to pay a lot. I think that butane lighters are the way to go for quality but I am a fan of just striking two matches to light up. I know that in stores that I have been in the majority of lighters were either Zippo or butane torches.

Blog Entries

pretty much everything the blue rhino triple torch has. good ergonomics, adjustable flame, and a cigar punch on the bottom. My only qualm is the triple flame may be just a bit overkill.

welcome to the forum!

i would pay up to $50 for a real good lighter.
    butane, torch, reliable.
    i prefer bigger lighters that you can grip with your whole hand and don't have to claw with 3 fingers.
    a nice feature would be a fuel gage so i'll know when my lighter is about to need a refill instead of getting the pleasant surprise of a fluttering flame after i've settled down for a long smoke.

Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by bpad68 View Post
    First off, hello all! I'm new to this forum and this is my first post but i've been a creeper for a while.