Thread: Hello

1. Default Hello

Hi, I just wanted to say hello. I am new to the forum. I am kinda new to cigars too. I have been a smoker for 12 years. I began smoking cigars about 3-4 months ago. I have enjoyed some decent ones, but nothing really fancy. I think Pardron Anniversary 64 is the nicest I have tried so far. A. Fuente Hemmingway is the next best I think I have tried. I am looking forward to learning alot on the forum and learning which ones I am missing out on and which ones I have to try next!
    I appreciate any and all help!
    Thanks again!

welcome from NY

Blog Entries

Welcome from Kansas.....hit up the newbie sampler thread in the exchange section if you're interested. Great way to get a selection of smokes to try.

Can't go wrong with the Padron annys or the AF hemingways, imho, a good way to start.

4. Default others

Hey,

Do you recommend any others? I have tried alot, Pardagas (DarK wrapper Torpedo shaped), Henry Clay, jeez, I cant remember all the others.
    Any ones that I am missing that are a "Must smoke"?
    I havent tried the Cohiba's. I have not had any Cubans (I have heard they are overrated some, but I dont care, I want to try some of them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)

My sister brought me back some DON THOMAS Centro #5 when she was on some Cruise back in 1994. They were good Cigars. 1 guy told me those were Cuban Don's, another guy told me they were not Cuban Dons. I dont know.

Thank you!

Welcome from Central Texas

I don't know of anyone on this forum that smokes Cubans. But I'm sure we are not missing anything. All the good producers moved out of Cuba a long time ago.
    Last edited by DeeDubya; 10-02-2008 at 04:30 PM.

welcome from central ohio.
    Mark 8:36

Welcome
    Equality is not seeing different things equally. It's seeing different things differently.
    - Tom Robbins

- Like I needed you to tell me I'm a fucking prick . . . Did you think you're posting some front page news? I am a fucking prick . . . - MarineOne