Thread: New smoker - Fake cohibas?

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. Default New smoker - Fake cohibas?

Hey Everyone, nice to meet you

I'm just learning about cigars, as i don't smoke, but im getting into it. Love to smell of fresh ciagrs and the rich flavour although i can only smoke about 1/4 of one before my mouth goes numb.

Would love a link to what i should be noticing while smoking. What makes a good one, ect.

Just got back from Cuba, bought some underground cigars, Monte Cristo's (actually legit cigars, store bought), romeo and juliets #2, and some Cohiba Eslendidos. Been reading about fakes cohiba's. the box i bought came with the stickers and such in the box. The labels and such all seem to pass. (was told they were back door factory, i was close to the factory, so maybe)

Any way i decided to dissect one as that seems to be the only way to tell. Here are the pics.

Fake's or the real deal. and would love a beginners guide.

- Brain
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSCN0408.jpg 
Views:	406 
Size:	89.7 KB 
ID:	961   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSCN0415.jpg 
Views:	1338 
Size:	90.4 KB 
ID:	962   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	label.jpg 
Views:	735 
Size:	92.8 KB 
ID:	963  

Look fake to me based on the overall quality of the packaging and the actual cigars...

Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by the brain View Post
    Hey Everyone, nice to meet you

I'm just learning about cigars, as i don't smoke, but im getting into it. Love to smell of fresh ciagrs and the rich flavour although i can only smoke about 1/4 of one before my mouth goes numb.

Would love a link to what i should be noticing while smoking. What makes a good one, ect.