Thread: Total Newbie from Iowa

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Question Total Newbie from Iowa

Hi, I'm from Iowa. Never smoked a day in my life but I'm getting married this summer and want to have cigars for occasions: bachelor party, birth of a child and the like... maybe for fun, I hear its a lot of fun to take a cigar and go by a bunch of cigarette smokers and puff away I can't stand the smell of cigarette smoke but I do enjoy the smell of pipe tobacco every once in a while. I loved smoked meats and the outdoors. My cologne is Good Life by Davidoff (I understand he makes cigars).

I'll probably be jumping in the Newbie sampler thread to get some decent quality mild cigars and others, maybe see if I can send funds for a decent humidor as well. Hopefully a complete care package for a newbie.

Well I think I've enough for now all by myself. If you have any tips or advice questions... or concerns shoot them my way. I'll be happy to answer.

I did have one question though, is it acceptable to not smoke an entire cigar at once, and what the proper way to do so was?

Thanks,

Gifters

Blog Entries

Welcome to the board from Bitterville, PA

I've never had any good luck, as far as preserving the flavor, with re-lighting a cigar after its put down for a while. Not to say I don't finish my wife's cigar on a walk with the dog at the end of the night...

Will
    The powers that be might take it all away
    Together we burn, together we burn away

Uncle Tupelo

welcome from North Carolina

Hi there! I'm fairly new to cigars as well and a newbie to this site. I lol'ed when I read that you enjoy smoked meat. Perhaps you could try using some as a wrapper, might make for quite a tasteful cigar wouldn't you agree?

Ticker