Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Cigar Juice

Default Cigar Juice

I'm just curious as to how many of you use this "cigar" solution on your humidifiers and stuff or if you just use distilled water. I'm about to run out of the solution and want to know if I should spend the extra money on it or just go out and get a gallon of distilled water. Thanks for the help!

I'm still new to cigar keeping but common sense tells me it's junk. Humidity is water vapor, I can't imagine them making "better humidity."

I'd say what matters most is the medium you use for your distilled water/solution.

3. Default

I use water.
    The older I get ,the better I was

search humidity beads and get some distilled water.
    "If you look for truth, you may find comfort in the end; if you look for comfort you will not get either comfort or truth only soft soap and wishful thinking to begin, and in the end, despair." -C.S. Lewis, Mere Christianity

Cigar juice... sounds like something that belongs in a spittoon, not a humidor.

Go with the beads and distilled water.

Sounds good thanks for the info guys.

Quote Originally Posted by Shelby07 View Post
    Cigar juice... sounds like something that belongs in a spittoon, not a humidor.

Go with the beads and distilled water.
    Shelby07,
    Do you use the beads?
    A fella at the Gars and Grapes, near SW Plaza, told me to use the gel. He said that Colorado was sooo arid, the beads were unecessary because a humidor here needed constant addition of moisture, not adding and subtracting the way the beads do.
    What has your experience been?
    Thanks.
    Victor
    Last edited by VictorMJR66; 11-12-2009 at 09:21 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by VictorMJR66 View Post
    Shelby07,
    Do you use the beads?