Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Newbie Looking for some Tips

1. Default Newbie Looking for some Tips

Ok, as a disclaimer, I am legitimately interested in becoming involved in this hobby. Please respond as you would to a regular of the forum, and not like in the Cubans thread, or the Grad thread. I would appreciate it.

Thanks, Fark.

Ok, well, as I stated, I am a newbie to Cigars and the world thereof. I've decided that I (and I believe you would likely advise me to do so as well) would like to start with some of the more smoother and milder cigars.

I have not really been active on this forum, but I have frequented a Cigar Discussion thread on forums that I do visit more often.

I have looked around several of the online dealers (though I will be buying from a local store), and have come up with a list of some that I would like to try as my first few. Please let me know what you think of the cigars listed and please feel free to include any tips, or suggestions for smoking/what to smoke.

Random question, do you prefer lighting with a lighter, or a match?

Thanks,
    Fark.

Edit: I forgot to list the cigars, haha!

Sol Cubano Connecticut
    Cu-Avana
    Montecristo White
    Cusano 18

Blog Entries

To avoid getting ripped to shreds, just follow the rules of the forum and use the search button 10 times more than the post button. There is a ton of information on this site, you just have to look around a little.

I would highly recommend you do the Newbie Sampler. It is a great way to try different brands, countries, sizes, and strengths to see what you like.

-Buzz
    Quote Originally Posted by badwhale View Post
    Buzz is smoking our cigars. This probably is his triumphant scam.

Blog Entries

You might want to start with that Monte white. I use a torch lighter, or matches when its empty, and the butane bottle is too far away.

What other cigar boards are you on?

Will
    The powers that be might take it all away