Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: New here-Cuban ?'s

1. Default New here-Cuban ?'s

So, I am in Canada where they are legal. I just decided tonight after my girlfriends dad gave me a cigar with a yellow wrapper thingy, a Cuban...other then that I dont know what it was.

I dont want to walk into a cigar store and look like a complete newb, get all rushed by an asshole owner and leave with something shit.

What are some good cubans I should look at (im Canadian so why not get cubans, right...or no?)

I perfer it to not be to long or strong, I liked this one and it burnt for about fifty minutes. I dont want to smoke anything for more then a hour and a half give or take, sorry.

Thanks guys.

Blog Entries

Rascc
    The powers that be might take it all away
    Together we burn, together we burn away

Uncle Tupelo

Not sure what your budget looks like, but be prepared for sticker shock in Ontario. It ain't pretty...

You could go with ones everyone recommends, but you'll pay through the nose...

"Reasonable" priced Cubans that are nice...

SLR Serie A.
    Vegas Robaina Famosos
    Sancho Panza Non Plus
    Punch Petit Coronas
    El Rey del Mundo Petit Coronas
    Fonseca (just about any)
    La Gloria Cubana Tainos

"El Cheapo" (which are nice):

Quinteros line (Brevas, Nacionales, Panetalas)
    Jose La Piedra (Brevas, Nacionales, Cremas)
    Vegueros

Be careful of counterfeits - they're pretty prevalent in Canada...

4. Default Cuban cigars

Hello,

I'm also in Canada and you are correct, Cuban cigars are legal in Canada, I think the cigar you got might be a Cohiba. There are many brands of Cuban cigars:

Cohiba (Top of my list especially the Siglo III)
    Romeo y Julietta
    Monte Cristo

Something like a Romeo y Julietta #1 or a Cedros De Luxe would be nice in term of smoking time and taste.