Thread: Good and Cheap?

1. Default Good and Cheap?

Hey guys, I'm a newbie both to this forum and to cigars. I am currently deployed to afghanistan and have just recently found the pleasurable experience of smoking cigars. I have been trying several of the diffferent kinds available here at KAF, and as money is currently not an issue, the adventure has been very rewarding. My hands-down favorite here is the Montecristo No. 3, but when I return stateside in a few weeks, both cost and embargo with cuba will make this cigar unavailable. Is there a cigar of comparable taste at a reasonable, everday price?

2. Default

Assuming you haven't been smoking fakes, NO.

Doc
    Do draft dodgers have reunions? And if so what do they talk about?
    Doc

Quote Originally Posted by Dr. Mengele View Post
    Hey guys, I'm a newbie both to this forum and to cigars. I am currently deployed to afghanistan and have just recently found the pleasurable experience of smoking cigars. I have been trying several of the diffferent kinds available here at KAF, and as money is currently not an issue, the adventure has been very rewarding. My hands-down favorite here is the Montecristo No. 3, but when I return stateside in a few weeks, both cost and embargo with cuba will make this cigar unavailable. Is there a cigar of comparable taste at a reasonable, everday price?

I'd say get a new username or get lost....
    Last edited by CptnBlues63; 09-04-2012 at 09:00 AM. Reason: Originally didn't notice his username
    It matters not how strait the gate,
    How charged with punishments the scroll.
    I am the master of my fate:
    I am the captain of my soul.

***William Ernest Henley***

User name "Dr. Mengele ?
    Are you some kind of fucking asshole?
    I don't think we want pieces of shit like you in our community.
    It will always be a battle a day between those who want maximum change and those who want to maintain the status quo.
    ~ Gerry Adams