Thread: New member checking in and looking for recommendations.

1. Default New member checking in and looking for recommendations.

Hey y'all I'm relatively new to cigars and my palette is very limited, was looking for some advice o e so e nice cigars to try. My current favorites are a. Fuente Hemingway, Ghurka Grand Reserve Maduro, and cohiba. I've also enjoyed some Olivia and RyJ Churchill. Any recommendations or suggestions would be greatly appreciated. I've only been enjoying cigars for about 4years and am looking to branch out and discover some good economical cigars.

Quote Originally Posted by Southerngent View Post
    Hey y'all I'm relatively new to cigars and my palette is very limited, was looking for some advice o e so e nice cigars to try. My current favorites are a. Fuente Hemingway, Ghurka Grand Reserve Maduro, and cohiba. I've also enjoyed some Olivia and RyJ Churchill. Any recommendations or suggestions would be greatly appreciated. I've only been enjoying cigars for about 4years and am looking to branch out and discover some good economical cigars.
    Hi from Alberta, Canada

I make it a point every time I go to my favorite B&M to buy something I have never tried before. There are so many good cigars out there, it would be a long list if one tried to name them all. Here's a couple names for you: Padron and Rocky Patel

If you're going to be hanging out here for a while, you may want to try a newbie sampler or two with some of the older, established members.
    It matters not how strait the gate,
    How charged with punishments the scroll.
    I am the master of my fate:
    I am the captain of my soul.

***William Ernest Henley***

Quote Originally Posted by Southerngent View Post
    I think this is the most asked question for new members on this forum - "I've been smoking cigars, but what's the best cigar to smoke that's cheap..."