Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New Member, Need Some Help

Default New Member, Need Some Help

Whats up guys,

I'm new to the world of cigars. I'm looking into buying my first humidor to start my first cigar collection. This is the humidor i was looking into:

http://www.premiumhumidors.com/shop/...ge-deal-2.html

I thought this was a good humidor to start with because it comes with the seasoning kit and the calibration kit and since I dont know how to do either one I figured they would be able to show me how. I was also going to buy it with the digital hydrometer instead of the hydrometer it normally comes with, is one better than the other? pros and cons?

Any opinions, tips, or tricks would be really helpful,
    Thanks

2. Default

It's ugly and overpriced. If you want to spend $$ on a humidor look at what this place has to offer. I am only endorsing them because I have boufgt from them before and have had excellent results

http://www.cubancrafters.com/categories/HUMIDOR/
    The older I get ,the better I was

Straight and to the point. I checked out that site, I like this one:

http://www.cubancrafters.com/product...-CAPACITY.html

Do you know where I can get a seasoning and calibration kit? or instructions on how to do it?

Thanks.

4. Default

I will get back with you tonight. There is nothing you need to buy to season it. Perhaps one of the members can add their 2 cents about a digital hygrometer and beads
    The older I get ,the better I was

Heartfelt beads, distilled water (in a spray bottle so you can mist the beads) and a digital hygrometer (if you don't want to take the time to calibrate a analog hygrometer) is all you'll need.