Thread: great father/son moment

1. Default great father/son moment

Hi guys,

I have been smoking cigars for close to 20 years now and am so glad I quit my 2 pack a day cigarette habit.
    Last night as I was enjoying my after dinner cigar and brandy my 18 year old son Marcel sat down next to me and said do you mind if I join you. He casually took a cigar out off my humidor and lit it. I knew he has been dipping since he was 15, smokes the occasional cigarette with his friends but this was the first time I saw him actually smoke. He was definitely no novice and really enjoyed his cigar.
    I enjoyed our father/son moment and asked him how long he had been smoking cigars. Well over a year now dad, was smoking close to a pack of Belmonts a day and decided to quit and smoke these instead.
    He is 18 years old, old enough to be aware of the health dangers so I did not feel I should make a fuss about it and thoroughly enjoyed our shared habit.
    Do any of you have sons who enjoy a good cigar together with you?

Great moment I'm sure. I cannot wait to enjoy that moment with my son one day. My father describes them as disgusting so I don't have that to share with him but my grandpa doesn't mind a good smoke when I have the opportunity to come home. Nothing better than sharing that moment and relishing on stories from his past.

My son and I started smoking cigars together when he was 18. On his 21st birthday, with the blessing of mom, he and I had a Las Vegas adventure (and he even lived after drinking a "yard"). Our special times together like that seem to be less and less as work and life seem to get in the way. But both of us recognize how important those times are.

As they say - there are five things you'll never recover

The stone, after it has been thrown...
    The word, after it's been spoken
    The time, once it's passed by...
    The occasion, once it's missed...
    A person, once they die...