Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Newbie - How Do I Puff Cigars?

1. Default Newbie - How Do I Puff Cigars?

I'm a complete newbie when it comes to cigars. So much so that I've never smoked one. I am interested in smoking cigars, but there's one thing which I'm worried about.

This is going to be a completely ridiculous question, but how exactly do I puff cigars? Do I inhale at all, or do I just blow on the end of them? Or do I something completely different?

Blog Entries

cut one end

light the other (suck in to get other side lit)

and smoke, enjoy the taste and DON'T inhale

The rest will come natural.

Some Cigar shops let you smoke in them, you can ask about Cigar, recommendations and then buy one and smoke there. Just a thought.

reaganyouth84 Guest

Quote Originally Posted by King100
    I'm a complete newbie when it comes to cigars. So much so that I've never smoked one. I am interested in smoking cigars, but there's one thing which I'm worried about.

This is going to be a completely ridiculous question, but how exactly do I puff cigars? Do I inhale at all, or do I just blow on the end of them? Or do I something completely different?
    DO NOT inhale, take a page out of the Bill Clinton playbook. I'll leave the rest up to the experts on here.
    -Mike

It's like using listerine, you take a sip into your mouth but don't swallow. Take the smoke into your mouth by breathing in, but don't inhale (like Clinton).
    "If you look for truth, you may find comfort in the end; if you look for comfort you will not get either comfort or truth only soft soap and wishful thinking to begin, and in the end, despair." -C.S. Lewis, Mere Christianity

I guess the best way to describe it is to suck with your cheeks, not with your lungs. I find I block my throat with my tongue and puff on the cigar with my lips and cheeks and jaw, once I have smoke in my mouth I slowly let it roll out of my mouth or I just exhale it out quick.