Thread: Hello Fellow Cigar smokers

1. Default Hello Fellow Cigar smokers

Hello,
    My name is Tim and I need some help. I have been smoking cigars for about twenty years now
    and I have been in the buisness for over ten years and have attended the R.T.D.A. I am going to school. I am now teaching classes to the employees on cigars and need some input. I want to know what do you as customers think when you walk into the humidor about the knowledge of the sales person? What can we improve? and just overall information? I can be reached at futurehorsevettim@hotmail.com
    Thanks

Blog Entries

Make an effort to carry the high end Fuentes (Opus X, DC Maximus, Aņejo, etc...) Davidoffs and the high end Padrons (1964 & 1926).

I'm not going to email you and I doubt anyone else will either so you should check back here for suggestions.
    TBSCigars - "On Holiday"
    Grammar - It's the difference between knowing your crap and knowing you're crap.

Default Freebies bring me back

I once bought a full box of Chateau Fuente sun-grown , the shop owner then gave me 2 free stick's of his recommendation (Cusano 18 & Cusano 97 corojo) . I have since purchased each of those stick's from that shop . Now when I'm shopping for a full box , I go to his shop first because I know I'll get a couple sample's for free . Also try selling 5 pack's in-store at a discount from single purchase price . I rarely ever see sampler pack's in b&m stores .

someone who doesn't know anything about cigars isn't going to be able to sell cigars to another person who doesn't know anything. You're going to find the experienced smokers will enter your store already knowing what they like and what they will spend.