Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I am not the CigarPass Hacker

Blog Entries

Default I am not the CigarPass Hacker

It has come to my attention that the Rod at Cigarpass is making accusations that I hacked his community and caused the virus situation many of his members have experienced. I am a professional in the technology industry and although not directly involved in the security aspect of things, I know what it's like to have to clean up after a break in. It's not fun and it costs money. I take the White Hat approach to administration.

I had nothing to do with this or any break in attempt at Cigarpass.com. Period.

Rod, I have never said or done anything negatively towards you or your site. The fact that you would make these sort of accusations behind my back with out an email or PM or any sort of communication appalls me. I don't know you but I always give people the benefit of the doubt. You have shown your true colors to me in the last week, I hope you try to rectify the situation.

I sent Rod an email with my phone number at 9:26 AM EST I invite him to communicate with me regarding this situation. I have nothing to hide.

Alright enough hiding Rod. Time for you to salvage yourself.

Never even consider it Hex.

DG
    DG
    SB
    HST
    AOD
    AOG
    CD

Blog Entries

We know you had nothing to do with it Hex.
    TBSCigars - "On Holiday"
    Grammar - It's the difference between knowing your crap and knowing you're crap.

OK, what the Hell is going on? First it looks like someone is trying to hack into the admin page here, and fingers point to someone from CigarPass. Then CigarPass goes down with some type of virus and Hex gets blamed for it?!?!? What the Hell? I always thought that these 2 boards got along pretty well with each other.

And on a side note... What is the deal with CC? I came on this morning and saw that he was banned? Or is that just his new title? If it is... ok I am a moron ;)
    Last edited by ukyfan; 03-13-2006 at 10:18 AM.