Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hi.. noobie here.

Default Hi.. noobie here.

So I recently am trying to pick up this hobbie. It's a great social thing esp. when you can relax with friends and talk about something or talk about nothing and have a cigar. Well my first purchase for cigars was a few months ago (an 8 pack sampler), having ZERO knowledge of what I was doing, I just decided to go for it since it was only $15. Well I'm still a noob and don't really feel I have smoked a quality cigar yet. One day, I will have enough courage to spend that $10 on the macanudo or romeo y juliet that i've heard so high of. But today, I will just play with my new $50 humidor from ebay (don't even know if it's a quality piece or not, but i like it) and my 4 cigars.

Oh yea, location: norcal for now (school), back to socal soon (home)

Welcome iluvmysh.

My opinion...don't bother with the Macanudos. Your best bet, once you get your humidor up and running, is to try the newbie sampler. That'll get you a chance to try some well cared for sticks of different types.

bigpoppapuff Guest

do NOT...EVER...buy a macanudo...friends don't let friends smoke macanudo's......there are many lower priced cigars that are much better...

try the search function...lurk and learn..........and welcome...

hmm.. i guess that's the general census about macanudo's... i can't wait to participate in the newbie sampler pack... just have to wait until funds come up some.

5. Default

Hi there...Macanoodles suck ass.

Shearstown, Newfoundland (A suburb of Bay Roberts)

Quote Originally Posted by cigarsarge
    Hi there...Macanoodles suck ass.
    Jeez Sarge. You and BPP are the same. Always holding back and never saying what you mean!!!!

Howdy from wyoming

Lemme just say you picked a GREAT place for those of us with little knowlege, reading and posting here has helped me tremendously.

Quote Originally Posted by Kraft
    Howdy from wyoming