Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Newbie here!

Default Newbie here!

Finally found a forum that appears to be of people on the same level as I am. All of the other forums I have been to seem to be full of people just bragging about having the most expensive everything in the market..blah blah.

I hope to have a very enjoyable stay here in my new community. I picked up Cigars about 3 years ago and quickly has become a VERY fun Hobby...soo much to the point I just go out and buy Cigars to just look at them in my humidor :( I feel guilty for smoking them but they sure are TASTY!

This humidor had an incident where I seasoned too much with the glycol solution and I Am trying to revive these and get them back to not tasting like the glycol solution..long story.I will be making a post about this later.

My new humi as of last week now has a tray which is nice. Bottom shelf has the "top shelf" left overs and a good selection of Cigars of my taste. and a handful of the "sharing" cigars. Each of the rows is 3 cigars deep at the minimum most are sitting at 4 deep from what you see in the picture.

This is my "Top Shelf" Some of my favorite smokes and some on my touch and you die list too. ;) A couple on there CAO, and H. Upman, Fuente sungrown(although Fuente has never let me down) I bought and have not smoked. Heard they are good but surely we will find out soon enough if they have what it takes to sit on the Top shelf. I am picking up a few more Opus X and MAximus' this week. Gonna let them sit a while before smoking. I like to age everything I have for some reason.

I hope to learn a TON and possibly meet a few people in the Tampa Bay Area.

I also see alot of people mention Tampahumidors.com alot. Very small store front but with a huge warehouse. The shop is extremely hidden but the owner is a very nice person IMO. I go in there all the time to buy a couple smokes and end up there for about an hour.