Thread: Greatings from a newb

Default Greatings from a newb

What's up,

As a newb I wanted to introduce myself. I've been smoking cigars for I while but began to take it more seriously about a year ago when I moved to Miami. I'm a big fan of CAO Blacks and Gurkah Ledgends. I love trying out new smokes too.

Besides burning tobacco, I love to surf, fish and train MMA, but right now I'm a full time law student, so all the fun stuff is on the back burner.

I like the Eagles, UM football, and combat sports (UFC and Pride fighting).

I dislike TO and FSU

This board has a lot of great info for a newb, thanks guys!

bigpoppapuff Guest

big UFC fan here.....welcome to the bb....where are you from originally??...

Welcome to Cigar Smokers
    You train Mixed Martial Arts? What style do you teach?
    I take JuJitsu and my teacher trains some guys for MMA competition also.
    Brian Wells

Quote Originally Posted by 305 View Post
    I'm a big fan of CAO Blacks and Gurkah Ledgends!
    CAO Blacks are some of my favorites too. I just bought a box to cristen the new coolidor. What does the 305 mean/stand for?
    Welcome to the board.

Originally, I'm from jersey, but I've lived in VA, Texas, and before FL, I lived in Hawaii for 5 years.

I train muay thai and started with TKD as a kid. I've got a little bit of wrestling and BJJ (enough to stuff takedowns and avoid basic subs) but my ground game needs a lot of work. I still hit the bags and train striking, but I'm not in top shape right now. I'm bumping up my cardio/strength training and once I get my fitness back on par, I'm going to start training BJJ seriously.

305 is my area code, I couldn't think of anything witty! Yeah man the blacks are great. I like the brazilia's too.

Where in Jersey are you from? Where in VA did you live? I grew up in Princeton and have family in Richmond and C'ville.

Quote Originally Posted by Cabaiguan Juan View Post