Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Can Cubans Be had in USA?

Ruger1v Guest

Default Can Cubans Be had in USA?

Not sure if this is a dumb question or not but I am new to the cigar thing. Less than one year…. I hear a lot of things about Cuban cigars…. I have smoked enough sticks now to have an idea of what is good and my pallet is getting more refined in its youth of smokin’. Any suggestions on how to get a Cuban? Is it worth it? Can I just order one on line? If so, any suggestions on an economical Cuban smoke that is considered a good deal…. And where to obtain it…..
    I apologize for all the questions; any answers would be appreciated….

Thanks Bill H

Cuban cigars are illegal in the USA and have been since JFK's embargo on the country. The buying, selling, purchasing, or consuming of any Cuban cigar that was produced post-embargo is strictly forbidden. Therefore we do not discuss cuban cigars here unless we are from countries other than the USA. It's just bad etiquette, especially for someone new.
    "If you look for truth, you may find comfort in the end; if you look for comfort you will not get either comfort or truth only soft soap and wishful thinking to begin, and in the end, despair." -C.S. Lewis, Mere Christianity

Quote Originally Posted by BigMacFU View Post
    Cuban cigars are illegal in the USA and have been since JFK's embargo on the country. The buying, selling, purchasing, or consuming of any Cuban cigar that was produced post-embargo is strictly forbidden. Therefore we do not discuss cuban cigars here unless we are from countries other than the USA. It's just bad etiquette, especially for someone new.
    Correct. I however smoke Cubans (cigars) all the time.. One of the few perks of living in Canada. If I remember correctly as well, the penalties in the United States are very stiff.
    {*insert snide remark here*}
    Trader Rating: +2112