Thread: Need some Advice

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    If hell arrives on Earth, it will be the I-10.

Default Need some Advice

Thanks to my neighbor's considerate chopping of the tree in between our fence, the sun now bares down on my house like a pissed off Apollo. Come summer, not even my closet will be safe enough to put my humidor in. Short of long term central A/C, what sort of thing can I do to keep my sticks safe?
    A good book, a cigar, and a nice tall glass of STFU.

... move them to the other side of the house? Get black out curtains... oooh build a giant privacy fence to absorb the heat... install working shutters... put your humidor in a plastic bag and put that in an ice chest full of ice or the fridge... install an AC window unit into your closet door and keep it in the closet. hmm, i'm just coming up with these off the top of my head, i'm no expert... well, i kinda am an expert on heat, living in Mobile and all, we just have central AC and that keeps everything in the shade nice and cool. But a coolidor should stay significantly cooler than its surrounding temp... so that may be an option... I personally like the closet AC idea though.

Quote Originally Posted by Alan C. View Post
    Thanks to my neighbor's considerate chopping of the tree in between our fence, the sun now bares down on my house like a pissed off Apollo. Come summer, not even my closet will be safe enough to put my humidor in. Short of long term central A/C, what sort of thing can I do to keep my sticks safe?
    Was the tree on his property? On the property line? Or on your property? Why did he cut it down? From a legal standpoint it makes a huge difference.

I know this is no help to your immediate concerns but being an attorney I had to ask.

- Jason
    Let us so live that when we come to die even the undertaker will be sorry. - - Mark Twain