Thread: Graduating

Default Graduating

hey all. im new to this thread but im excited to learn a lot from everyone and some just cigar type convo. but in a month, may 20th actually, my friends and i will be graduating from Quinnipiac University and we are looking for some real, classy, great cigars to smoke on that special day, some of us are getting some good jobs and others (like myself) will be attending grad school in the fall. so we are looking for something we will remember and will pretty much sum up of college career. ne suggestions? hope to hear them and get a taste of them.

yea ive smoked cigars before. Padron 2000 and 3000 maduro. Padron anniv. Romeo. there is a great place by me on LI that makes a good cigar. CAO. Nat Sherman maduro. Rockey Patel anniversary. i mean we are talking graduation here, price range need not really apply.
    Last edited by thegraduate; 04-11-2007 at 12:38 AM.

have any of you smoked a cigar before and if so what was it and did you enjoy it. A better understanding of your current tastes will help us give better advice.
    "I'm a leaf on the wind watch how I soar."
    Hoban Washburn

and price range?

Welcome to the boards from a fellow QU student!

I haven't been smoking long myself, so I don't have any suggestions, but you might want to check out the Calabash Shoppe down on Whitney Avenue. I was just there today, and they have a decent selection of sticks. The manager there's very friendly, and he might be able to help you pick out some nice graduation smokes.

I've also heard really good things about The Owl Shop, on College Street in New Haven. They should be able to set you up nicely as well.

i'd definately go with this...

link

very classy, and you only graduate a few times throughout your life