Thread: CAO Vision

Thumbs up CAO Vision

I stopped at one of the better B&M's there and had to buy one. The box makes you want one. I was hesitant at $12.50, but it was a big smoke and the box told me to. Also My senior prom is tomorrow,a n I won't be able to have one, so I had it tonight instead.

I had the Epiphany version, which is a Toro size at 6x50

Look- Its beautiful. Very smooth, firm, and an overall attractive cigar. The band is also unique. As I said before, the box draws a lot of attention in the cabinet.

Light- The cut was very nice. I used my stainless double blade. It lit easy and in no time I was puffing away.

Smoke- The draw was effortless. It put out a good amount of smoke. It could have been a little creamier, but nothing to complain about. It started mellow and sweet, but then it developed a faint spicyness. Over the course of the smoke this spicyness got stronger and then lighter. I'm not good at picking out flavors yet, but it most certainly didn't taste bad. It was a sweet-spice with a little hint of cedar I'd say

It went out about an hour in, at a fault of my own, I got caught up in a conversation. At this point there was about 2 inches left and it was getting chilly, so I didn't relight. It made me sad to toss it though.

Overall it was a very nice, well rounded smoke. It is a really nice medium to medium-full bodied smoke. Probably should be sitting down towards the end of it. But at a smoke of this cost you should be relaxing and enjoying it anyways.

I say try it once. Maybe get a couple for when you want to have something different. The cost is the real turn off, and it is most obviously because of the box. As another review I read stated...Put them in a normal box to cut cost for shops selling singles, and save the fancy box for people buying full boxes.

Quote Originally Posted by Pwnstar590 View Post