Thread: Question about cutters and humidors.. new guy

Default Question about cutters and humidors.. new guy

Hey everyone, I'm new to the forums, just found them. I smoke cigars occasionally, the chef where I used to work got me into them, I just bought a humidor and cutter from Mike's in Florida... dunno if any of you know of it as I'm new to the whole Cigar thing. But the humidor I bought is a traveling so it only holds 2 cigars, and of the 3 that I have at the moment (I'm short for cash right now haha) one of them is too long.

Just wondering if anyone knows where I could get a cheap decent humidor that would hold say 5-10+ cigars. I don't need something huge, I don't smoke very often, maybe a hand full of cigars a month.

Also, I bought a Silver Bullet cutter... I kept just trying to cut the cigars with a knife, I got kind of sick of having it unravel on me... from my understanding I just insert the cutter into the cap of the cigar and twist? If someone could clear that up for me it would be great!

I got this stuff just in time, my girlfriend enjoys cigars too and my prom is on friday night, maybe we can finish off the night with a cigar if I can get the cutter figured out, otherwise we're just gonna end up eating the cigar... haha

I'm gonna look around the forums for a bit, looks interesting. Any suggestions on cigars and stuff for a beginner kid would be cool, right now I have a "Punch" and "Lucitania" thats all I know about them... just smoked my last "Romeo and Julieta" the other day

Blog Entries

What town in Central Mass do you live in?

As far as inexpensive cigar storage, just go to Wal-Mart and get some Rubbermaid "Tupperware" style food storage containers.

I used those punches all the time, they're my favorite.
    TBSCigars - "On Holiday"
    Grammar - It's the difference between knowing your crap and knowing you're crap.