Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Newbie Introduction

Default Newbie Introduction

Hey there everyone I just wanted to introduce myself. I am a graduate student in philosophy from newfoundland canada. I joined this forum to learn a bit more about cigars as enjoying a good smoking is certainly hard to beat. I am not a very experienced smoker at all, however I have had a number of good smokes before. However I lack most information to makes those experiences as useful as they could have been. So I look forward to gathering some of that info and possibly discussing the merits of various cigars. As a student though I do not have access to buying boxes of cigars, even though it makes most sense to me. Anyways I hope to discuss with you ladies and fellas.

I currently have a desktop humidor that can hold 25 or more cigars which has a couple inside. I hope you all are well look forward to talking with you all.

Phil

Blog Entries

Welcome from AZ, Phil. There is a ton of information here - use the search and have fun browsing through all the threads. If you are looking to get a feel for what cigars you like, check out the Newbie Sampler thread. I highly recommend it.

-Buzz
    Quote Originally Posted by badwhale View Post
    Buzz is smoking our cigars. This probably is his triumphant scam.

Blog Entries

Welcome Phil the Philosophy Guy.

Blog Entries

Welcome from CO.
    Smoke em' if you got em'

Thanks guys! I really appreciate the warm welcome. I have been really enjoying the reviews on here.

Welcome from North Carolina!

Welcome from MA.
    It will always be a battle a day between those who want maximum change and those who want to maintain the status quo.
    ~ Gerry Adams

Thanks again guys. Are most the guys on here from the USA? Are there some Canadians amongst the ranks? Also Buzz what is the newbie sampler thread? I cant find a newbie section of the site.

Blog Entries

http://www.cigarsmokers.com/threads/...mpler-Thread-V