Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: The New Guy

1. Default The New Guy

Before I begin, please note that this is all bigpoppapuff's fault. :D

I'm a relative newbie to cigars, although technically I have smoked them since the mid '70s. At that time a dozen a year was a lot for me, and I mostly smoked GyV and DeNobili. Heck, I'll still grab an Avanti once in a while.

Only in the past year and a half or so have I become a regular herfer. It was mostly a result of being involved in many weddings, and then exacerbated by my involvement in the local gun club, which allows smoking and has a reasonable bar. Anyone in the Rochester area want to meet me for a smoke & a drink, let me know. Bring a gun, and we'll miss some clay too!

Yes, I am a pastor. For 15 years or so I was involved in big, business-oriented churches, but now I provide my services to the community at large. We have a small, informal group that meets every Sunday at a coffee shop in the private room. I also am a member of my local police department's response team.

And to set the record straight, I have never witnessed Kevin cursing in church, although he would be welcome in mine (cursing and all). Heck, I'd probably put him in charge of the collection!

I've been married 9 years to a very patient woman, and we celebrated out anniversary last Wednesday (yes, Valentine's Day). I have two daughters, and three guns. Yes, these topics are related. :D

My hobbies include hunting, shooting, wine and bourbon tasting, and keeping the beer industry going. Oh, I also like cigars.

Welcome to the board from Maryland. Drinking, smoking and shooting firearms now that sounds like my kind of range (too bad I couldn 't find one around me like that).

3. Default

Quote Originally Posted by 597 View Post
    Welcome to the board from Maryland. Drinking, smoking and shooting firearms now that sounds like my kind of range (too bad I couldn 't find one around me like that).